Smith Memorial Playground and Playhouse

Home Getting Here Events and News Donate Now! Board
Board to Support, Operate Smith Memorial Playground

A newly formed Board of Directors has been elected to support and operate Smith Memorial Playground and Playhouse. The eleven member board is headed by President James Strazzella, a law professor at Temple University. Other members include former Judge Paul A. Dandridge who now heads the Philadelphia Health Management Corp. Board; Keith E. Frederick (Vice President), head of Merion Advisors, a financial consulting firm, and an experienced governmental manager; Philadelphia Fire Commissioner Harold Hairston; civic leader and zoning specialist Susan O. Jaffee; Susan E. Lewis, a lawyer-turned-writer; real estate broker Cathy Bishop Martinez (Secretary); Robert W. Prischak (Treasurer), Assistant Vice President at Wachovia Bank; attorney Daniel R. Ross, an expert in charitable organizations and estate planning; urban planner and historic preservationist Lori Salganicoff.